Myrtleford Golf Club

Come and visit us at the Myrtleford Golf Club for your next 18 holes. With 18 Superb Grass Greens, Watered Couch Grass Fairways you will love playing this fantastic course.


   Events at Myrtleford Golf Club:

* The Myrtleford v Bright Bi-Annual Challenge match is on at Myrtleford on Monday 10th April. 9.30 am for 10.00 am start. Please add your name to the list up at the Club house from Monday 3rd. The second of this series will be at Bright late October.

* The 14th Great Alpine Classic has concluded with record entries and great results. Aggregate Winners were

Men's A Grade Kon Thalassinos 103pts. from Heidelberg G.C. Runner Up Chris Donald on c/b 103pts Centenary Park G.C.

Ladies A Grade Helen Triglone 106pts Wodonga G.C. Runner Up Jenni Baurle 103pts Kyabram Valley View G.C.

Men's B Grade Russell Munro 105pts Howlong G.C. Runner Up Greg Beaman 102pts Long Island G.C.

Ladies B Grade Janet Delmenico 108 pts Finley G.C. Runner Up Ros Kerr 103 pts Commercial Albury G.C.

Dates for next year have been set to fit in between the Victorian Labour Day Holiday and an early Easter so they are Monday 19th March, Tuesday 20th & Thursday 22nd. Put it in your diary now and Save The Date.

* The Annual Myrtleford Golf Tournament (Torneo di Golf Annuale in conjunction with La Fiera) will be held from 17th - 21st May 2017. Watch this space for more details. Entry forms will be available on this web site by early April.

*The Inaugural T2Green Family Fun Run/Walk was held on Sunday 26th February 2017 over 7.5 km for adults and 3.5 km for Under 12's.  Commencing at 8.00am for 8.30am, over 65 participants ran, walked and talked their way around.  Sponsors included Drummond Golf Albury, Alpine Shell Service Station Myrtleford, Sports First Myrtleford, North East Water, Paynter & Associates Myrtleford and Restaurant 258 at Motel on Alpine.

Men's winner was Mitch Dalbosco,

Ladies winner was Saige Broz,

Under 16 Boys winner Jedd Bynon.

Under 12 Boys winner Harry O'Shaughnessy.

Under 12 Girls Jazz Rossato.

With the success of this day. it will become an annual event.

  *Michael Buckley is the new President at Myrtleford Golf Club, following the departure of Nick Shiey. We welcome him and his family and love the enthusiasm he has shown. Michael is also running the Junior program on a Sunday morning and with his wife Rene, is running the Myrtleford Golf Club Facebook page. Get all the up to date information there. Please like and share.